Un jour de français

My second conversation class started yesterday and it rocked! I was afraid classes would be cancelled because of the Francophonia thing (an event celebrating the French language). Loads of people were about, French hosts and students being silly and loud, the place was a-buzz with activity and excitement. I deftly wove my way through the crowd and towards the bulletin board to find out where my class was. I’m so happy I decided to enroll in that class again. It’s a different professor this time and that’s what decided me. Like I said, the last one wasn’t interested in anything or anyone and I felt he was merely enduring the hour and a half each week.

The one we have now couldn’t be more different. He’s enthusiastic about the class and even after 15 years of teaching, passion radiates from him, wrapping itself around everyone, willing captives of the language. We were rapt with attention till the end and I was injected with an even stronger zeal to learn and absorb as much as I can with as much time as I can spare for learning. While I don’t regret how I spent my days in the past, I am immersed in a need to make up for that “lost” time.

I am still in love.

This entry was posted in Language. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Un jour de français

  1. jax says:

    yeah that first cat was like uber bored through class – i didn’t feel like i learned much attollllll

  2. sparks says:

    Awww..is this in Alliance? Who’s the teacher?

  3. chrismiss says:

    Yeah at AF. The teacher’s Butch! He’s my idol!

  4. sparks says:

    Oh yeah. He’s great. 🙂

Comments are closed.