True to form

So I’m back to steady breathing after a month-long huff and puff. I’ve decided to take a couple of weeks off the resto job. It was beginning to be more trouble than it was worth. It feels good to have a tidy bedroom floor and actually having a bed to sleep on instead of having to sleep on a blend of dirty and fresh clothes. I had a nice long proper shower last night and it felt GOOD.

Good thing I’m doing well with the lexi job but too bad the project ends in October. I’m totally crushing on my Irish colleague hihi and I can’t wait to be back at work tomorrow. Hopefully they’ll ask to keep me on for the next one, but I’m not holding my breath for that. When it’s time to move on, it’s time to get moving!

I overstretched myself with the 2 jobs and then schoolwork got definitively harder. I’m going to have to start taking that a little more seriously if I want to continue doing this at the end of the course.

Apart from that, I’ve been participating at the Melbourne International Film Festival (MIFF) since it started two weeks ago. Apparently there’s over 500 films and so far, I’ve seen about 10. Haha. Poor show maybe, but I like to think it’s not that bad considering all the other shit I’ve got going as well.

Okay what else? Hmm, well it’s been a great time so far. I’m certainly enjoying what the city has to offer and I feel more comfortable being here. For one thing, I don’t say ‘take out’ or ‘to go’ when I mean ‘takeaway’ and I bear to the left when walking around. Of course I’ve progressed a bit further than that since arriving here 4 months ago, I’m just really pleased with how busy I’ve made myself and am now beginning to reap the benefits of that effort.

The forecast for the rest of the week is: watch a lot of films, including that controversial one that made China pull out all their films at the start of the festival and enjoy breathing this weekend.

This entry was posted in At work, Best news ever, Fun, Melbourne, Music. Bookmark the permalink.