Holiday torpor

I haven’t left the house since I got home from work last Tuesday. Well I was my mom’s chauffeur (chauffeuse?) for one morning and I got some much-needed sun. But apart from that, no parties, no social gatherings. What a time to get all introspective, but what can I do, I find it necessary to keep myself functioning properly. Like a well-oiled machine. Hehe sorry I’ve always wanted to work that into conversation.

This morning I decided to do the civilised thing and take a shower and have toast and coffee for breakfast at the dining table. Sitting in a chair like normal folk. After having gone through two packets of Starburst candies in the last 3 days and sleeping in a bed covered in candy wrappers and cheesy potato chips, it was probably a good time to get off the sugar. I’ve also taken a break from boxing which is definitely NOT good.

I’ve busied myself with random things, gone through a season of Breaking Bad, read a book, watched numerous films, played a few musical instruments, nothing too demanding. I wouldn’t recommend the TV show but the chemistry stuff is fascinating and the small-time dealer is funny in his awkward way.

Also stumbled upon this gem of a site called Dimensions. I’ve always been fascinated with topics I have trouble understanding, mathematics and geometry being the main subjects that made me cry in high school. These videos are amazing, I’m only on the 4th one in a series of 9 chapters and my brain hasn’t exploded yet so that’s a good sign. Ed, could you take a look at these videos and explain them to me when we get together? Cheers.

This entry was posted in Good to know. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holiday torpor

  1. John says:

    Hehe. Chauffeuse?

    This probably isn’t the right place to do this, but could you update my link please? It’s now http://www.potatoproject.com. Thanks and I’m sorry.🙂

  2. John says:

    Muchas gracias.

Comments are closed.